Malayalam Cinema....bad to worse!!!
In fact wholesome entertainers interest me more....(be it comedies, romantic films or family entertainers)

Some of the hits and block busters in malayalam which deserved to be so....some of the ever green favourites which will never fade away from our minds....poochaikoru mookuthi, odarathu ammava aal ariyum, aram plus aram kinnaram, mazha peiyunnu maddhalam kottunu, chithram, vandanam, vadaku noki yenthram, nadodi kaatu, pattana pravesham, In Harihar nagar, akkare akkare akkare, manichithrathaazh, mithunam,aniyathipravu....
most of them with subtle comedies which gelled with the story of the film....i have watched these films over 5-10 times and can watch them again and again without getting bored....each time, i see them, it gives me the same feel that i had the first time!!! Those are films in the real sense!!! an asset to malayalam film industry!! a benchmark for the films of today!!!
the story, the direction, the actors roped in to suit the story and the characters, the dialogs, the music.....the entire combination is magical and keep the viewers engrossed in the charm!!!
where is that magic, that charm now??? Where have the hit makers gone??? have they run out of such good ideas?? or dont we have actors capable of handling such stories and its characters anymore??
Not one such good film which will remain in our memory for more than a day!!! or rather, we like to forget that film terming it a bad experience or a bad choice...
And music is even more worse.........Most songs are nothing but just loud noises!!!and called as rap or pop, adaptations from the west......and that tooo adapted in the most imperfect way!!!!
We dont remember even one line of the song when we walk out the theatre!!!!
Nowadays, the films dont have a clear story line at all....they rope in some stars, and may be a well known music director, write a story suiting all this and just make a movie.....i will never call it a movie really......i will rather term it a gimmick done to fool the fans...
I agree that there might be few good apples in between these umteen rotten ones but mostly, it gets lost in between.....and we fail to notice it!!
Gone are the days when we have comedies making us laugh......now serious films and action thrillers make us laugh at the faulty logics and funny punch dialogs....i wonder how the creative heads think that fans are fools to believe or rather ingore such faults...
Gone are the days when we would be so involved in the film that we forget our hunger and thirst.......nowadays, most of us long for the interval and the end of the film right from the first scene!!!!(LOL)
I have adjusted myself to this scenario and have started watching such movies with no other option really.....have all fans done this adjusting or have the tastes really changed?? do people really enjoy these kind of films?
I WISH THOSE GOLDEN YEARS RETURN!!! AND HISTORY REPEAT ITSELF!!! AND WE GET GOOD FILMS WHICH WE CAN CHERISH FOR A LIFE TIME!!!
Comments
there are pretty good ones which came out in the 80's and 90's which are worth watching....good storyline with subtle comedy!! priyadarshan-mohanlal combos